Sleepless in Bolton . . .

Hardly slept last night. The reasons for this were thricefold (is that a word?)

  • Was anxious that Grace would wake up crying, as she tends to do now. 
  • Couldn’t get the theme tune from “ZingZillas” out my head.
  • Grace did wake up crying. Several times. Bugger.

WHY would she start doing this all of a sudden? She’s always been a fantastic sleeper, with me or Dad having to wake her up most mornings! (I realised I just lost the sympathy of the majority of readers who haven’t slept properly for years, but bear with me.)  She has lulled us into a false sense of security and as a result, the disturbed nights are more cruel for us than for parents who are used to them (still here?) What adds to the stress is my other halves complete inability to deal with it as he groans head in pillow “What does she waaaaaaaaaaaaaant???”

“If I knew that then she wouldn’t be crying cause I’d friggin GIVE her it!”

Aaaah marital bliss. Does this sound familiar to anyone? Any ideas why my little sleepy angel should suddenly decide to make our nights hell? Answers on a post card please. Actually that’s a bit silly. Answers on a comment! Work tomorrow so by the law that is Sods – I dare say I’m in for another badden. I can see an early night and some Kalms coming on . . .

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Sleepless in Bolton . . .

  1. Hope you get a better night’s sleep tonight. Do you remember that brief period when L slept through and then I couldn’t sleep?? I used to spend all night thinking that if he woke now, I could get back to sleep at such and such a time then I would get so many hours sleep…AAAAGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHH!!!! It goes on and on but the best advice was from you- get some nytol!!!!
    xXx

Leave a Reply

