Today wasn’t great.

Today wasn’t great. It wasn’t awful, but it wasn’t great. Firstly, Grace had woken us up several times in the night and therefore, I overslept. Well, that’s not totally accurate – the alarm did wake me up but I couldn’t be arsed to get out of bed. The dog had decided to have a crap on the floor during the night (note to self – the next dog after dear Badger’s departure will be a very VERY small lap dog that produces poops the size of marbles, and not a huge jock-off greyhound that lays massive brown logs!)

 Things didn’t really improve much at work either. “‘Ow old are you Miss?” I am asked by a 15 year old pupil.

 “32” I reply, naively seeing no reason to have to lie – yet.

 “Oh my days that is WELL old, though! My Mum‘s 32!”

Bloody hell.

The internal walls of our kitchen have been demolished today as we’re in the middle of an extension and the house is freeeeeeeeeeeezing. And the icing on the cake? I am settling G in her cot and it actually looks like – for once – she’s going to drift off with no crying and faffing and having to sooth. Untill that is a MASSIVE spider floats down right in front of my face just to the side of my left eye. To cut to the chase – I go mental! Grace wakes up screaming, and to top it all off. . . it wasn’t a spider at all. Not one arachnid in sight, just a stray lock of my own hair that caught my eye. (The mind plays funny tricks when you’re tired.) I won’t repeat what my husband called me as it’s not very PC (I believe the term he should of used was “person with learning difficulties”) 

Here’s hoping for a poo-free ,cold-free and imaginary-spider-free day tomorrow. Laters xxx

Like butter wouldn't melt . . .

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Today wasn’t great.

  1. Lovely to meet you and thanks for your comments at mine. I used to teach secondary, so hearing ‘Oh my days miss’ then really catapulted me back. Do they still say that?
    Hope today improves for you 🙂

  2. All that then your little one doesn’t sleep!! I think it’s wine time.

Leave a Reply

