I Got Published Today!

Today, I had a book published. A book based on the entries from the very blog you are reading now.

Wow.

It is only available as an e-book to download. It is only £2.50. It is only my proudest moment ever, apart from having Grace. It is a very small achievement really:  a grain of sand floating in an ocean of literature. But it is MY grain of sand, and I am proud of myself.

The book is a short, adapted collection of the more humorous posts on Water Birth Please  and is available to download from www.amazon.co.uk

You know what – I thought this post would be longer. I thought that once I started writing it, the emotions would manifest themselves into words and spew forth from eager fingertips onto the laptop keys. Yet now it comes to it, I don’t really know what to say.

Writing saved me from a dark place. I started this blog with the encouragement of a very special re-found friend who goes by the name of Ghostwritermummy, and through this hobby,  I have fulfilled a little dream of mine. So who knows where this first step will take me. Hopefully, it is the bottom step of a staircase that will carry my family and I ever upwards.

I wish with all my heart I could share this with my Mum – she’d have been over the moon! She’d have publicised the occasion for me faster than Google and cracked open the sherry within nanoseconds. I miss her, and my happiness today has a big ol’ hole in it where Mum’s pride should be.

But I digress slightly.

I wanted to say THANK YOU.

This may not be a big deal to many, but it is to me, and without you lovely lot reading my ramblings, it would never have happened. Back to the usual stupidity on the next post, promise!

SO if you fancy a giggle, download “Water Birth Please” here, grab a cuppa, put your feet up, and enjoy!

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “I Got Published Today!

  1. That’s brilliant! What a fab achievement and I think your mum would be so proud of you. Just need to get my head round the technology and I having one. X

  2. Thank you P – that means a lot! xxx

  3. Well done!! I hope it flies off the virtual shelves and becomes a hardback one day too. Amazing achievement to have published a book!!!

  4. Beedoo

    wow!!! The irony that you used to work for the big W too!! Congrats lovely lady – happy publication day. Your mum will be up there telling everyone that her daughter is a published author!! Cheers She says raising a virtual scooner of sherry!!) xxx

  5. This is such a lovely post. you know I have told you before there your mum would hue really proud and u should be proud yourself. well.done! gotta get me a kinde :)XxX

  6. Once again, well done. I feel the same way as you about writing. It saved me from a stage in my life that was not very enjoyable. I found I could disappear into my writing world and a become happy again. It was, and still is, my stress buster. It doesn’t matter what you write about, just keep doing it. It obviously suits you very well and you are very good at it. Keep it going xx

  7. Woo hoo! Congratulations my dear, so utterly chuffed for you 😀

  8. Thank you, lovely! Stillo grinning from ear to ear! xxx

  9. Wow – that’s amazing – and it is a big thing. Well done you. Going to check it out now. It looks fab!

  10. Oh bum! Don’t have a kindle. It’s on the Christmas list though and I’ve been a very good girl!

Leave a Reply

