What I Will be Wearing for Britmums Live!

It seems that it’s imperative we all share our outfit plans for the most talked about event on the blogging calender this year, so I didn’t want to be left out . . . ladies and gents . . .

Here’s what I’ll be wearing for Britmums live!

 – Jeans – the least stained I can find before setting off.

– A very well-practiced facial expression that says “Ya ya ya – I completely understand all the techno-lingo issuing forth from your lips. I am, like TOTALLY down with all that jargon,  so please . . . continue.” When in reality I am probably wondering when/if we will be getting free cake, and what time I will get to the hotel bar.

– A light, but entire covering of pet hair, regardless of how thoroughly I may have tried to ‘sticky roll’ myself before leaving the house.

– A muffin top, boldly spilling forth from said jeans. This will be unavoidable, however well I believe I have disguised it with high waists and long tops.

– Facial expression number two that says “of COURSE I remember that Twitter conversation and can immediately associate you with your avatar” when in reality, I’ll still be wondering when/if we will be getting free cake, and what time I will get to the hotel bar.

(In the event of no clean-enough jeans – Plan B – gimp suit and espadrilles.)

So . . what will YOU be wearing??!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What I Will be Wearing for Britmums Live!

  1. You wore a beautiful smile, gorgeous red hair and fabulously welcoming eyes!

Leave a Reply

