Crowsfeet: A childs perspective

I could spin this out into a  long winded rant about self image and the influence of our actions on our daughters, couldn’t I? But I think the conversation Gibby and I had this morning is kind of perfect as it is.

“Mummy what are you doing?”

“I’m rubbing some cream on my eye.”

“Can I have some?”

“No sweetheart, it’s just for Mummy.”

“Are your eyes are poorly?”

“Haha! No. It’s to try and get rid of the lines around them.”

“Oh.” ***Sulky Face*** “You won’t look as smily now.”

I guess it’s a good job those creams don’t really work, isn’t it?

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Crowsfeet: A childs perspective

  1. I used to adore my mother’s soft crinkly face when I was a child.

Leave a Reply

